saverslite.blogg.se

Mac mini used for video editing
Mac mini used for video editing












  1. #Mac mini used for video editing upgrade
  2. #Mac mini used for video editing pro
  3. #Mac mini used for video editing software

While you can probably get Windows mini-PCs at lower prices, but I'm not sure if you'll be able to get the same smoothness in terms of operation because I've not tested Windows mini-PCs. Having said that, the M1 Mac Mini is quite a good value for money considering the pricing and specs.

#Mac mini used for video editing software

If you don't have any Mac-specific software you want to use, you can choose either Mac or Windows. My main advice when it comes to buying computers and tablets is to buy based on the software you want to use.

#Mac mini used for video editing pro

In my case, I use Final Cut Pro extensively for video editing and that app is only available on Mac. The main reason to get a Mac is so that you can use Mac-only software. External drives losing power or being disconnected in the wrong manner may cause file or data corruption. You do not want to work off your external drive and have the power cut off suddenly on those dongles. I've tried using USB-C dongle adapters but those may not detect external SSD and don't provide enough power to spin-up external hard drives. These are the ports on the Caldigit TS3 Plus: The Thunderbolt dock I'm using is the Caldigit TS3 Plus which I bought secondhand (yeah, I'm into saving money). I highly recommend you get a Thunderbolt dock instead of those USB-C dongle adapter which may not work consistently.

  • Gigabit Ethernet port (configurable to 10Gb Ethernet)ĭue to the limited port options, chances are you'll need some sort of dock or adapter.
  • 2x Thunderbolt 3 (up to 40 Gbps)/USB 4 (up to 40 Gbps).
  • Even my Logitech mouse is taller than the Mac Mini.

    mac mini used for video editing

    The compact design of the Mac Mini makes it easy to put this anywhere. The Apple wireless keyboard and Magic Trackpad 2 shown above are just backup. They perform flawlessly with MacOS and are worth the money. The price does not include keyboard and mouse.īy the way, if you want a good keyboard and mouse, consider the Logitech K780 wireless keyboard and Logitech M720 wireless mouse which is what I actually use.

    mac mini used for video editing

    And it still comes with the standard 1-year Apple warranty with the option to purchase additional 2-years warranty coverage with AppleCare+ (S$128). So I saved 15% (~S$280) with the refurbished unit compared to the retail price of S$1879 (US$1,299).

  • Apple M1 chip with 8‑core CPU, 8‑core GPU and 16‑core Neural Engine.
  • The refurbished model I bought was priced at S$1,599 (US$1,199) and comes with these specs: I did not buy the new Mac Mini at launch for two reasons: I wanted to wait for more apps to be re-written to run natively on the M1 processor, and I wanted to save money by buying a refurbished model (15% off retail price).

    mac mini used for video editing

    The Mac Mini 2020 was released in November 2020.

    #Mac mini used for video editing upgrade

    There will be some comparison to the Mac Mini 2018 (6x 3.2Ghz) that I've been using prior to the upgrade to the new M1 Mac Mini. This review is from the perspective of a visual content creator, someone who's into digital art, graphic design, edits photos and 4K videos.














    Mac mini used for video editing